Free Webcast: What Will The IP Transition Mean For You?

IP was a hot topic at NAB 2015 and you need to understand how it can help improve workflow, connectivity and efficiency. This free webcast from Grass Valley can provide background training on the key issues surrounding an IP facility—and how to move your facility in that direction and the benefits you may see.

Please join other professionals on a webinar that will combine industry benchmarking research on IP adoption with expert commentary to show how different organizations are handling their IP migrations. We’ll use a recent industry survey as a backdrop to discuss specific industry segments, early IP adopters and why some situations require deeper study before jumping into the fray.



Come learn more about:

  • How broadcasters who started an IP transition differ from those who have not.
  • Which industry segments are adapting IP most quickly?
  • Which IP technologies are being implemented more quickly, which are lagging?
  • How pragmatics are driving IP adoption, not fondness for a new technology.

Your host for this webinar will be industry consultant Josh Gordon, and he’ll be joined by two guest speakers who will provide unique insights from their own company’s forays into IP.

Josh Gordon will moderate this webcast and discuss important new data from his survey on IP usage in broadcast and production facilities.

Josh Gordon will moderate this webcast and discuss important new data from his survey on IP usage in broadcast and production facilities.

Worldwide start times:
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 8:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 11:00 am
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 5:00 pm
Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 4:00 pm
GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)

Additional presenters include:

Steve Fastook, CNBC’s senior vice president, technical and commercial operations  will provide insight into how his network takes advantage of IP technology.

Steve Fastook, CNBC’s senior vice president, technical and commercial operations will provide insight into how his network takes advantage of IP technology.

Don Roberts, Sinclair Broadcast Group’s Director of Television Systems, will review the benefits of his network's use of IP.

Don Roberts, Sinclair Broadcast Group’s Director of Television Systems, will review the benefits of his network's use of IP.

Register now for this important webcast.

The webcast takes place at these U.S. times, see above for international broadcast times.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

8:00 am PDT, 9:00am MDT, 10:00am CDT, 11:00 am EDT,

You can register for this free webcast here.

Let us know what you think…

Log-in or Register for free to post comments…

You might also like...

Esports Expands Audiences Using Broadcast IP Production & Distribution – Part 2 – The IP Technology

Esports viewership worldwide is on a steep upward trajectory and will soon begin to challenge traditional sports broadcast audience figures. As the esports and traditional sports communities converge, what can traditional broadcasters learn from the remote production workflows being pioneered…

Essential Guide: Secure IP Infrastructures For Broadcasters

Security is becoming increasingly important for broadcasters looking to transition to IP infrastructures. But creating improved software, firewalls and secure networks is only half the story as cybercriminals look to find new and imaginative methods of compromising data.

At IBC2019 Technology Puts The Consumer At The Center Of Distribution

At the 2019 IBC convention this year it was clear that the consumer is king and, for broadcasters and content delivery platforms, reliably serving that on-demand ruler with hyper-adaptable operations that can reach many platforms simultaneously could secure the keys to…

What Does PCI 4.0 Offer?

When, in May 2019, AMD announced their Ryzen Zen 2 architecture, beyond the amazing performance offered by the new Series 3000 microprocessors, they announced the new chips would support PCI 4.0. Although I was pretty confident the step from 3.0 to 4.0 meant 2X greater bandwidth,…

Essential Guide: Immersive Audio Pt 4 - Options And Tools For Production Of Live Immersive Content

In this fourth installment of the Immersive Audio series we investigate the production tools needed to produce live immersive content. Moving from channel-based output to object audio presents some interesting challenges as the complex audio image moves around in three-dimensional…